Easy Healthy Hummus

screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-12-24-31-pm

My friends and I love staying over at each others houses. The other day everyone came over to my house for the night, and one of our go to snacks is almost always hummus and crackers! I promise you if there’s  hummus in the fridge, it will be gone by the next day.

So everyone was seated on the floor in a circle and we were just chatting, and of course my friend asked me if I had hummus. Unfortunately I didn’t have any. But I suggested why not try to make some. It would be a fun little activity for us to do. It was fun to just have everyone in the kitchen laughing, and just having a good time

This recipe is so easy even my friend who burnt milk ( I didn’t even know that was possible)  was able to make it.

_mg_1509

Ingredients

  • Chic Peas
  • Pepper
  • tomato
  • Avocado
  • olive oil
  • salt
  • rosemary
  • almonds

_mg_1503

Directions

  • Step 1: Chop up a tomato and avocado into slices.
  • Step 2: Throw all your ingredients into a blender.
  •  Step3: Blend your ingredients until they come to a creamy consistency.
  • Step 4:  Scoop everything into a bowl and boom! You’re ready to serve the dish!

_mg_1504_mg_1508_mg_1506

You can also make a healthy  Chocolate Snack to go along with this dish!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

